COVID-19 Update: AAHA staff is currently working remotely and will support our members virtually. All orders are currently shipping as normal.
Click here for more information.

Guidelines Contributors

The AAHA/AVMA Telehealth Guidelines Task Force

Berkeley, California

Chad Dodd, DVM*
Animatas Consulting
St. Pete Beach, Florida

Brian Evans, DVM
Coastal Animal Hospital
Encinitas, California

Stanley Robertson, DVM
Lincoln Memorial University
Harrogate, Tennessee

George Robinson, DVM, MSPH
Heartland Veterinary Partners, LLC
Chicago, Illinois

Aaron Smiley, DVM
Anderson, Indiana

Jess Trimble, DVM
San Diego, California

Jessica Vogelsang, DVM, CVJ
Pawcurious Media
San Diego, California

*C. Dodd ([email protected]) was the chair of the AAHA/AVMA Telehealth Guidelines Task Force.


We acknowledge the excellent contributions of the Task Force members and offer a special thanks to the volunteers and staff from AAHA and the AVMA who provided review and comment and facilitated approvals and production with purposeful speed. Finally, we also acknowledge J.P. O’Connor, FASAE, our facilitator and writer from Burbank, California.

Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health USA Inc., CareCredit, and Merck Animal Health have supported the development of the 2021 AAHA/AVMA Telehealth Guidelines for Small-Animal Practice and resources through an educational grant to AAHA.