COVID-19 Update: AAHA staff is currently working remotely and will support our members virtually. All orders are currently shipping as normal.
Click here for more information.

About Veterinary Visionaries

Veterinary Visionaries is a collaboration of veterinary associations coming together to share ideas, co-create solutions, and form a unified front to face the future by providing common ground and collective leadership in a time when the profession faces unrelenting challenges and evolving opportunities.

Changemakers Virtual Event

April 7, 2021

11am–2pm CST/12–3pm EST

Cost: FREE

Who’s invited: Everyone in the veterinary profession

Reserve your spot

superhero_tech.png

Join us for the inaugural Veterinary Visionaries virtual event, Changemakers, where we will celebrate the unsung heroes of 2020 and hear the stories of everyday technicians, assistants, front desk staff, practice managers, and veterinarians who made critical decisions in the moment—and have continued every day since—to reimagine our profession over the past year. This free, virtual event is open to anyone in the veterinary profession and is pending RACE/CVPM approval.

Reserve your spot for April 7

Sessions will include:

Hacks from the 2020 trenches

11:00-11:50am CST/12:00-12:50pm EST

From the parking lot to the comfort room, crisis brought out the inner MacGyver in veterinary teams everywhere. Hear true tales from the frontlines of teams who improvised (safely and within AAHA standards, of course) to come up with “hacks” that worked under challenging circumstances.

Featured Changemakers

Veterinary team reshuffle: How 2020 changed the way we work

12:00-12:50pm CST/1:00-1:50pm EST

Team members took on new skills and stepped out of their normal duties as the pandemic forced many to re-evaluate roles and responsibilities. Hear how unsung heroes quickly adapted, and how hospitals are altering staff roles and getting creative with showing appreciation for their teams.

Featured Changemakers

Enough is enough: How to reimagine a sustainable career in veterinary medicine

1:00-1:50pm CST/2:00-2:50pm EST

It’s no secret that despite passion for our work, veterinarians, technicians, and other team members struggle financially and emotionally with the strain of this career. How might we reimagine veterinary practice to address the wellbeing of more diverse teams and improve sustainability in our profession?

Featured Changemakers

Reserve your spot for April 7

Veterinary Visionaries is supported through an educational grant to AAHA from Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health USA Inc. and Hill’s Pet Nutrition, Inc.