Guidelines Contributors

Task Force members and contributing reviewers of the 2022 AAHA Pain Management Guidelines.

Margaret E. Gruen, DVM, MVPH, PhD, DACVB†
North Carolina State University, Department of Clinical Sciences

B. Duncan X.Lascelles, BSc, BVSc, PhD, CertVA, DSAS(ST), DECVS, DACVS, FRCVS†
North Carolina State University, Translational Research in Pain, Department of Clinical Sciences

Elizabeth Colleran, DVM, MS, DABVP (Feline)
Chico Hospital for Cats

Alison Gottlieb, BS, CVT, VTS (ECC)
Crown Veterinary Specialist

Jennifer Johnson, VMD, CVPP
International Veterinary Academy of Pain Management

Peter Lotsikas, DVM, DACVS-SA, DACVSMR
Skylos Sports Medicine

Denis Marcellin-Little, DEDV, DACVS, DACVSMR
University of California, Davis, Department of Surgical and Radiological Sciences

Bonnie Wright, DVM, DACVAA


Kristin Jankowski, VMD, CCRP
University of California Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital, Community Practice

Douglas Stramel, DVM, CVPP, CVMA
Advanced Care Veterinary Services, Carrollton Texas

The authors gratefully acknowledge the contribution of Mark Dana of Kanara Consulting Group, LLC, in the preparation of the manuscript.

Correspondence: (M.E.G.), (B.D.X.L.)

† M. Gruen and B. Lascelles were co-chairs of the Pain Management Guidelines Task Force.


Subscribe to NEWStat